Za Vitalia

ISO 9001:2008

ISO 9001:2008

ISO 9001:2008 is an international standard for quality management, a tool today present in almost every responsible and serious organization worldwide. Founded in 1987, this standard has been continuously upgrading so that today it becomes a synonym for quality in every kind of organization. The implementation of this standard results in systematic quality management and its continuous monitoring and upgrading. ISO 9001: 2008 specifies six compulsory requirements:

1. control of documents
2. control of records
3. internal checks
4. control an inconsistent product
5. corrective measures, and
6. pre-emptive measures.

These requirements are implemented through the development of appropriate procedures for generating notes pursuant to the processes by which the company operates.
Additional documents include Quality policy and Manual for quality as specific requirements of this standard.


Companies establishing their work principles on the maxim of this standard enjoy various benefits in every segment of their operations. The implementation and certification of ISO 9001: 2008 enables:

  • improvement of output information consistency,
  • continuous quality control,
  • undertaking pre-emptive measures in case of inconsistency or a glitch,
  • glitch and error levels reduction,
  • envisaging glitches or errors which allows for cost reduction when finding solutions,
  • identification of obsolete and inefficient working practices and their replacement with new and improved ones,
  • easy and quick preparation of new staff, and
  • increased competitiveness on the market which positively affects sales.